I suppose it’s about time….

I think it’s been forever since I posted anything. Can you believe that things are actually slowing down for me? Ha! I didn’t think so! Just kidding. They have been. We’re getting into the mundane of routine. I work in the mornings 5 days a week and then Sam does his thing at church. Then he picks me up and we go home, he usually starts painting and I do whatever it is that I do around the house. We’ve been trying to enjoy this weather! We’ve been planning meetings, we started a Student Leadership Team – that worked out really well. We were suprised with the turn out! But they are very excited about planning events and so that’s pretty great! Then this past Saturday night, we had a big event – “The Underground Church!” We had a pastor from Estonia here visiting our church and so we planned this huge Scavenger Hunt over North Bismarck and set the kids out on all their trails, then let loose the “Secret Police!” They could arrest them anywhere and bring them back to the Interrogation Room! We had about 35 students come and about 7 or 8 got “arrested”! The rest were pretty scared, some more than others, but it was fun. Their final destination was to end up at the “Underground Church.” Which happened to be someone’s garage! There the Estonian pastor spoke to us about his life under Communist rule. It was really quite powerful if I do say so myself. Of course, with any Youth event, you never know how it’s going to turn out because you don’t get much feedback, or it’s very negative. So it’s always such a stretch. But as we talked to more people on Sunday, it turned out to be a pretty good. Lots of parents were telling us that their kids really liked it, so that was good. Sam and I put SO MUCH WORK into it! He always figures the planning part will go a lot faster than it actually does. So I had great plans of cleaning out the garage but was never home all day on Saturday to get started on it. That was a bummer, but maybe I’ll have to start this afternoon and just work on it a little at a time! We are suppose to get a freeze on Thursday night, not looking forward to that. That will be the beginning of the end – Winter from here on out. I think we are well past our hope of Indian Summer.  This weekend, I think Sam is heading out to the farm to go Antelope Hunting with his cousins. I’m going to stay home and help a friend move. Then next weekend is Pheasant Opener and the whole world pretty much shuts down for that. So we have been trying to enjoy the Fall to the inth degree, the trees are a little past peak, but they are really nice! So that’s about all that’s been going on with us. I’ll have to write more whenever something fun and exciting happens! Have a fabulous day!

2 Responses to “I suppose it’s about time….”

  1. That is an awesome idea. You are so creative!!

  2. Hey girl – we should chat soon. I miss you!

Leave a comment