Hello.

Well, alas, no pictures as of yet, but I thought I’d better leave a msg before I leave whatever fan base I have, ie. Lori, Beth, Wes, Cindy, Mom and Robin. Thanks, oh faithful readers! 🙂 Anyway, I should write a bit about our trip – we had a great time! Let’s see, it was nearly a month ago already – but we left after Sam preached that Wednesday night and got to the Cities around 4am and stopped and slept till about 8am and got back on the road, then we got into Chicago around 1:30pm. We got ourselves all situated and got a taxi to the airport and were there in PLENTY of time! The only thing is that we were about a half hour late getting into the Philly airport – By the way, Bethers, that is ONE LONG airport – we were actually running through the airport to make it to our next gate on time, of course, by this time, it was 8pm and we hadn’t eaten since 10am! So poor Sam is trying to order a salad at McD’s and still get on the plane in time, we made it! And as a bonus, got bumped up to an exit seat! So that was really nice! Then we actually got into Orlando a half hour EARLY! So we got our bags and sat on the curb until Wes and Cindy came to get us! But it was soooo nice, it was sooo warm – it was tons of fun just watching people – so in saying, we were picked up a little late because there was a bit of miscommunication! :O) But we enjoyed our wait! Sam was busy, reading a book and I was just soaking up the warm! Ummm…. Then on Friday, we went to Epcot, that was fun – even though we didn’t get to go anywhere International for our vacation, we ended up going to about 10 or more different countries! So that was a bonus! Then the rain started, but I didn’t care, it was still warm! It was so much fun visiting with Wes and Cindy and seeing their super cute home! And then on Saturday – what a suprise! Aunt Gayle and Uncle Jim came down to suprise us! They drove 4 or 5 hours, just to see us! That was awesome, so we got to hang out with them for the afternoon! Then on Sunday, we went to a cute little antiques town, in the rain, but it was so nice! Then on Monday, we went to Blue Spring State Park – this was definitely a highlight as the water was beautiful and we got to see manatees, alligators, tons of wild birds, and tons of fish! We went canoeing – unfortuneately, Wes and Cindy had to work, so they didn’t get to go with us, but they’ll definitely have to do it sometime. This was the day we got crispy! You can imagine that two people from ND who haven’t had the sun TOUCH their skin in nearly six months – we were nearly glowing white! So to get sun-kissed was wonderful, until the pain of the sunburn kicked in… But we had a great time in Orlando, FL, but with all of that, we had the best hosts ever! Sam got to be an ace Wii player and I, well, I got to make some beautiful jewelry with the Master! 🙂

Then we came back to burrrrr, cold Chicago! It was nice just hanging out in the hotel, not really having much of anything to do. There was a super nice pool and hot tub and exercise room. And of course, I got to watch two days of Martha Stewart – you gotta love TV! Well, we did decide that we are certainly glad that we don’t have TV at home. I used to make fun of Sam, the way he would just sit and stair at the TV, but I’m afraid that I’ve been away from it so long, that I’m seeing some of those same tendancies in me! 😦 What can I say – I can watch Sam for a while, but he doesn’t move half as fast as the TV!!! So anyway, Sam went to a day and a half of seminars and then I came and joined him. I went to a couple break out sessions on “Behavior Modification vs. Heart Transformation” and “Connecting with Youth in a Wired Generation.” They were interesting, but after 3 hours of seminars, I was pooped, and I couldn’t believe that Sam held in there for 2 straight days!!!! On Friday, we went into the city to meet with the ministry that’s going to be leading our group this summer. I think it’s going to be a great opportunity for them! And a real challenge as well….

Well, as I was typing this yesterday, I’d added a lot more and my internet went down in the middle of it, so at this point I can’t really remember what I wrote, so you’ll just have to get that much! It’s been kind of a crazy 1 and a half weeks since I’ve been back. John, Sam’s dad, isn’t doing so hot. Katie’s moved up her wedding just to ensure that her dad will be there, so that will be on May 4th. Just a small intimate wedding with only the family. Then they’ll redo their vows and have the reception on the 5th of July still. So that’s about how that is going. I was refiguring my page to see if I could figure out how many people actually read this blog. Because I was having a lot of fun writing, and may continue, but if there are only 2 or 3 reading it, I don’t think I’ll try to keep up with it as often. I know that you have better things to do. And I do tend to ramble. So there’s no need to check back very often. Maybe once every couple of weeks or so. I can’t make promises. Thanks to my faithful readers!

4 Responses to “Hello.”

  1. No , don’t go, I love your writing! Its like you are here next to us,Love, Wes and Cindy!

  2. Dude, I check this all the time. It’s such a great way of keeping up with you. And very enlightening for a east coaster who never really believed the midwest existed. 😉

  3. Don’t stop writing. This is how I get my information about you. I promise to start writing again if you continue.

  4. Sarah, please don’t stop writing. This is all I have to keep us close. I enjoy reading about the cold, cold tundra and your life. Please don’t go.
    Poor Katie. I feel so bad for her. I will pray that the wedding goes well this Saturday and that Sam’s dad will make it. I am so sorry!!
    Good to hear about your trip. It is so nice to get out of town!! Have a good day. By the way, I think if you switched to blogspot it would be a lot easier fo r you. Just don’t quit.

Leave a Reply

